Just a thought

At times it excites me, the adventures that await. Other, less confident moments harvest this uncertainty about the future as means to proving my incapability. But onward I go, moment to moment, needing to believe that it will be alright because it is alright in this moment. In the moments which are not right, which I have had my fair share of lately, I know that nothing is permanent and nothing will persist. The things that have persisted or continue to persist in my life have also created great strength. Recognizing this in the wrong moments make it more possible to handle the moments. Realizing that the moment is just a moment can quickly bridge the gap where fear lies.

Leave a Reply

